пятница, 29 апреля 2016 г.

Alan Haven ‎– I'll Walk Beside You 1974

Tracklist Hide Credits
A1 You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
Written-By – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil, Phil Spector
A2a Day By Day
Written-By – Stephen Schwartz
A2a Prepare Ye
Written-By – Stephen Schwartz
A3 Travellin' Man
Written-By – Alan Haven
A4 My Man
Written-By – Maurice Yvain
A5 Wave
Written-By – Antonio Carlos Jobim
A6 I'll Walk Beside You
Written-By – Alan Murray, Edward Lockton
B1 I (Who Have Nothing)
Written-By – Carlo Donida, Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
B2 I Can't Stop Loving You
Written-By – Don Gibson
B3 The Look Of Love
Written-By – Bacharach And David
B4 You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
Written-By – Stevie Wonder
B5 Migration
Written-By – Alan Haven
B6 I Can't Get No Satisfaction
Written-By – Jagger-Richards
Drums – Robin Jones
Keyboards – Alan Haven
Organ – Alan Haven
Percussion – Tony Uter
Producer – Peter Johnson

Alan Haven (Born 1 April 1935 Died 12 Jan 2016) , Prestwich, Lancashire, United Kingdom) was an English, self taught, jazz organist. He married Miss World, Lesley Langly in the 60's. 
Alan Haven enjoyed success with John Barry on the soundtracks to 1960s film classics including The Knack, Goldfinger, From Russia with Love and critical acclaim for his performances and recordings with jazz drumming supremo Tony Crombie. He further scored a surprise single hit with his recording of “Image”. 
In 1969 and 1971 Haven recorded two albums for CBS, a mix of originals by Haven with his arrangements of covers. All benefiting from the distinctive Haven Lowrey Heritage keyboard sounds which he had been developing throughout the 1960s. “Haven For Sale” featured jazz trumpeter Maynard Ferguson and direction from Keith Mansfield. “St. Elmo’s Fire” saw Haven experiment more with the keyboards and its effects, also producing and including more originals than before. Both these LPs were released on a short-lived CD in 2010.