среда, 31 мая 2017 г.

Ken Nordine ‎– Stare With Your Ears 1979

Track List
Angel's Lament
Cracks in the Ceiling
Mister Blister
Fadeaway Stranger
Once Upon a You Know What
Don't You Wish
Seven Ways of the Meek
Ballad of the Final Page
Inchoate Blues

Arranged By, Guitar – Pat Ferreri
Artwork [Inside And Back Cover Art] – Ron Croci
Backing Vocals – Bonnie Herman, Bob Bowker
Bass – Doug Mazique, Thomas Kini
Cover, Artwork [Front Cover Art] – Jim Dowlen
Design [Graphic Design Layout], Layout – Marcia Bernstein
Drums, Percussion – Don Simmons, Tom Radtke
Engineer [Recording And Mixing Engineer] – Ed Rehm
Guitar – Kristan Vaughan, Ron Kirk
Harmonica – Peter "Madcat" Ruth
Harp – Ed Druzinsky
Keyboards – Manfredo Fest
Lyrics By – Nordine Comma Ken
Narrator, Vocals, Liner Notes – Ken Nordine
Organ – Odel Brown
Percussion – Alejo Poveda
Vocals – Kitty Haywood
© 1979 Ken Nordine
? 1979 Snail Records 6106 North Kenmore Chicago 60660
Stare With Your Ears
Ken Nordine
Ken Nordine (April 13, 1920, Chicago, USA) is an American voiceover and recording artist best known for his series of Word Jazz albums, featuring spoken word poetry over a jazz backdrop. Nordine notably collaborated with Laurie Anderson, Sonny Rollins, Tom Waits and Jerry Garcia.